Skip to main content

Spiritual Awakening

We are all born into an unawakened state called the “unconscious mind.” This is where we experience life from day one without knowing anything about ourselves or our true nature. Most people spend their entire lives living unconsciously without even realizing it. Spiritual coaching and self-discovery help us awaken to the truth about who we truly are. We start to understand our place in the world and why we’re here. But awakening doesn’t happen overnight. It takes many lifetimes to fully realize our potential.

In this article, I’ll go over a brief explanation, basic habits, and the 5 keys to mastering your spiritual development.

What even is a spiritual awakening? And is it the same as being ‘enlightened’?

Spiritual Awakening is similar to enlightenment. But there are some key differences. Enlightening yourself takes months, while a spiritual awakening is a much shorter process. You don’t achieve enlightenment overnight; you work towards it every day.
Enlightenment is something that happens to you, whereas a spiritual awakening is something you do. If you’re looking for enlightenment, you’ll probably find it eventually. However, a spiritual awakening is something that happens to everyone. Everyone goes through it, whether they realize it or not.
There are many ways to grow in spirituality. Some people practice meditation, others read books about spirituality, and still, others spend time with friends and family. Whatever works best for you is what you should focus on.
A spiritual awakening is an important step in growing spiritually. Once you’ve experienced one, you know what it feels like, and you understand how special it is. You want to make sure you experience another one soon.

Create spiritual habits

Eventually, you’ll need to create routines and habits that facilitate spiritual growth. Meditation and yoga are great ways for people to practice spirituality. But it doesn’t matter how often you meditate or do yoga; it’s about creating your spiritual habits. You don’t have to follow anyone else’s rules—you just need to find something that works for you.
You might want to start with some simple things like taking five minutes out of your day to sit quietly every morning. Or maybe you’d prefer to take up meditation during your lunch break. Whatever you choose, make sure you’re consistent. If you’ve been doing yoga for a while, try adding another activity to your routine. Maybe you’ll add tai chi or qigong to your daily schedule. Just remember that whatever you decide to include in your spiritual practices, they need to work for you.

The Five Pillars of Spiritual Mastery

More important than your habits is cultivating the right mentality. Regardless of the path chosen, there are five universal key pillars to Spiritual Mastery – Truth, Love, Will power, Power, and Wisdom. Each pillar represents a different aspect of our being. We cannot become spiritually mature without developing each of these aspects.
To attain Spiritual Mastery we must develop the following:

  1. Truth
  2. Love
  3. Willpower
  4. Power
  5. Wisdom


We live in a world where everything around us is constantly changing. Our minds can be easily influenced by other people, media, and society. This makes it difficult to stay true to ourselves. The first pillar of Spiritual Mastery is Truth.
When we talk about Truth, we mean honesty, integrity, and authenticity. These qualities help us to avoid deception and manipulation from others. They also help us to maintain our self-respect.
When we speak about truthfulness, we’re talking about speaking the absolute truth. It means telling the whole story, no matter how painful it may be. It means being honest with ourselves as well as others.


The second pillar of Spiritual Mastery is love. It’s easy to get caught up in the drama of life. We all have problems, but when we allow those problems to consume us, we lose sight of who we are. When we learn to love ourselves, we begin to see the beauty inside of us.
It’s hard to feel good about yourself if you’re always feeling bad about yourself. Self-love is the key to happiness. When we truly love ourselves, we stop comparing ourselves to others. We stop trying so hard to fit into someone else’s idea of success. Instead, we focus on becoming the best version of ourselves.


The third pillar of Spiritual Mastery is willpower. Willpower helps us to overcome obstacles and achieve goals. Without willpower, we would never accomplish anything.
If we lack willpower, we tend to give up too quickly. We quit before we even try because we think we won’t succeed. However, this attitude only leads to failure.
If we believe that we will fail, then we will. If we believe that we will succeed, then we will.


The fourth pillar of Spiritual Mastery is power. To gain power, we must understand what causes us to experience pain. Once we know why we suffer, we can use that knowledge to change our lives.
As long as we continue to blame others for our unhappiness, we will remain powerless. We need to look within ourselves and figure out what’s causing us to feel sad, angry, depressed, etc. Only after we identify the source of our suffering can we begin to heal.


The fifth pillar of Spiritual Mastery is wisdom. Wisdom comes from learning from past mistakes. It’s not something that we just “know” or “feel.” Wisdom requires intellectual understanding.
When we make wise decisions, we don’t do things impulsively. We weigh the pros and cons of every decision carefully. We consider all of the possible outcomes. Then, we choose the option that has the most positive results.
This type of thinking allows us to avoid making poor choices. It gives us more control over our lives.
We can apply these five pillars to any area of our lives. For example, we could use them to improve our relationships, become better parents, and find greater financial stability.
These five pillars represent the foundation of spiritual mastery. As we work toward achieving our highest potential, we’ll build upon these principles.

Visit our website.

Leave a Reply